All are welcome to find a spiritual home in the Episcopal Church. The Episcopal Church is part of the worldwide Anglican Communion, and traces its heritage to the beginnings of Christianity.

The Five Marks of The Mission are:

  •  To proclaim the Good News of the Kingdom
  •  To teach, baptize and nurture new believers
  •  To respond to human need by loving service
  •  To seek to transform unjust structures of society, to challenge violence of every kind and to pursue peace and reconciliation
  •  To strive to safeguard the integrity of creation and sustain and renew the life of the earth

The Episcopal Church:

We strive to love our neighbors as ourselves and respect the dignity of every person.

We celebrate our unity in Christ while honoring our differences, always putting the work of love before uniformity of opinion.

Holy Communion may be received by all baptized Christians, not only members of the Episcopal Church.

Our liturgy retains ancient structure and traditions and is celebrated in many languages.

We uphold the Bible and worship with the Book of Common Prayer.

Lay people exercise a vital role in the governance and ministry of our church.

Both men and women, including those who are married, are eligible for ordination as deacons, priests and bishops.

We believe in amendment of life, the forgiveness of sin, and life everlasting.

We affirm that committed relationships are lifelong and monogamous. Episcopalians also recognize that there is grace after divorce and do not deny the sacraments to those who have been divorced.

We affirm that issues such as birth control are matters of personal, informed conscience.

If you have any questions about the Episcopal Church or St. Paul’s, we invite you to speak to our clergy or email us at